North Summit Fire District

Welcome to NS Fire District

The North Summit Fire District is a volunteer fire department, serving the towns of Henefer, Echo, Coalville, Upton, Hoytsville and Wanship, and everywhere in between. Our response area goes from mile marker 150 on I-80 to the Wyoming border, from the Morgan County line to just outside of Peoa. It includes two freeways, railroads, two large reservoirs, the Weber River and many private and public recreation areas. The department and its members are committed to volunteer yet professional service and we take what we do very seriously. Our funding comes from a Special Service District established in 1977.

Current News

  • No Current Fireworks or Fire restrictions in place for unincorporated Summit County, Coalville City & Henefer Town

Station Scheduling

The Henefer, Coalville, and Wanship stations are available to reserve for events for non commercial, commercial, and civic use.

Building Regulations

The North Summit Fire District has the responsibility of ensuring subdivisions, commercial structures, individual family dwellings and other structures meet the requirements of the International Fire Code.